Skip to main content

What's On

Reset filters
Showing 41 of 41 events.
Man jumping for joy holding bible

The Book of Mormon

Mon 4 – Sat 9 Jul 2022

The Mormons are coming!

Eve Trew School of Dance: Trew Beginnings

Sun 10 Jul 2022

Performances from students at the Eve Trew School of Dance

A bright pink background with a vinyl record in the centre with the word 'Grease' through the centre

Grease

Tue 19 – Sat 23 Jul 2022

Newcastle Musical Theatre Company presents the beloved rock 'n' roll classic

Pasha Kovalev, Nadiya Bychkova, Graziano di Prima, Nikita Kuzmin and Strictly finalist Karim Zeroual strike a pose

Here Come The Boys

Sun 24 Jul 2022

Back by popular demand

Motorbike with flaming wheels flies through the air with a man and woman on the back

Bat Out Of Hell

Tue 26 Jul - Sat 6 Aug 2022

Roaring into Newcastle

Peppa Pig and her brother George play with a toy dinosaur in front of a castle on a hill

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever

Wed 10 & Thu 11 Aug 2022

Fun for our younger audiences

Bugsy Malone show artwork

Bugsy Malone The Musical

Tue 16 – Sun 21 Aug 2022

Joyously uplifting

Man wearing jeans stands looking out from the stage facing out to the audience with one arm punching the air

We Will Rock You

Mon 22 – Sat 27 Aug 2022

It's magnifico!

Four male singers in smart red jackets perform

Jersey Boys

Tue 30 Aug – Sat 10 Sep 2022

Working its way back to Newcastle!

A man stares intensely towards the camera

Derren Brown: Showman

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Sep 2022

The nation’s favourite dark manipulator of magic and mind control returns!

South Pacific show artwork

South Pacific

Tue 20 – Sat 24 Sep 2022

A powerful love story

Girl From The North Country show artwork

Girl From The North Country

Mon 26 Sep – Sat 1 Oct 2022

A heartbreaking story about family and love

The Tiger Who Came to Tea show artwork

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

Wed 28 Sep – Sun 2 Oct 2022

The classic tale of teatime mayhem

The cast of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Tue 4 - Sat 8 Oct 2022

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime

Fisherman's Friends The Musical show artwork

Fisherman's Friends: The Musical

Tue 11 – Sat 15 Oct 2022

The hit new sea shanty musical!

The Trocks company

Les Ballets Trockadero

Tue 18 & Wed 19 Oct 2022

Sassy spoofs and hilarious homages

The Little Mermaid show artwork

The Little Mermaid

Tue 25 – Sat 29 Oct 2022

Rediscover Hans Christian Andersen's original fairytale

A contemporary image of a field

La traviata

Tue 1 – Thu 3 Nov 2022

One of opera’s most profoundly moving masterpieces

A statue of two lovers

Orfeo ed Euridice

Fri 4 Nov 2022

A stunning concert performance

A face of a women covered in ornate jewels

Orpheus

Sat 5 Nov 2022

A thrilling reimagining

An Inspector Calls show artwork

An Inspector Calls

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Nov 2022

The classic thriller returns

The Rocky Horror show artwork

The Rocky Horror Show

Tue 15 - Sat 19 Nov 2022

The legendary rock 'n' roll musical comes to Newcastle!

The cast of Cinderella

Cinderella

Tue 29 Nov 2022 – Sun 15 Jan 2023

The most magical panto of them all!

The cast of Cinderella

Cinderella: Relaxed Performance

Sun 11 Dec 2022 & Wed 11 Jan 2023

Relaxed Performances of our popular panto!

Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of) show artwork

Pride & Prejudice* (*sort of)

Mon 23 – Sat 28 Jan 2023

The five star comedy sensation

The Snow Queen show artwork

Scottish Ballet The Snow Queen

Wed 1 – Sat 4 Feb 2023

The much-loved production returns to Newcastle

The Mousetrap show artwork

The Mousetrap

Mon 6 – Sat 11 Feb 2023

Don't just see it, solve it!

Demon Dentist show artwork

Demon Dentist

Wed 22 – Sat 25 Feb 2023

David Walliams' best-selling novel comes alive on stage!

Annie show artwork

Annie

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Mar 2023

The world's favourite family musical returns!

Wish You Were Dead show artwork

Wish You Were Dead

Mon 13 – Sat 18 Mar 2023

The next thrilling installment...

A fox's face in front of a bright sunflower

The Cunning Little Vixen

Tue 21 Mar 2023

Inspired by the sights and sounds of the countryside

A blue face is silhouetted against an ornate cathedral dome

Tosca

Thu 23 – Sat 25 Mar 2023

One of the world’s most popular operas

An abstract image of two heavily made up female faces

Ariadne auf Naxos

Fri 24 Mar 2023

Comedy and tragedy collide

An image of the Titanic

Titanic

Mon 27 Mar – Sat 1 Apr 2023

The most legendary ship in the world

A dancer performs in a magical wood

Matthew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty

Tue 18 – Sat 29 Apr 2023

A dazzling gothic romance

Kevin Clifton in Strictly Ballroom

Strictly Ballroom

Mon 1 – Sat 6 May 2023

Directed by Craig Revel Horwood and starring Kevin Clifton

Rock of Ages show artwork

Rock of Ages

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Jun 2023

The party is gonna be bigger than ever!

A glamorous woman stands in front of group of nuns

Sister Act

Mon 19 – Sat 24 Jun 2023

Sing hallelujah, it's back!

Man and woman on a red scooter followed by band members running clutching instruments.

The Commitments

Mon 26 Jun – Sat 1 Jul 2023

A fantastically feel good celebration of soul

Henry VIII's Six wives

SIX

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Jul 2023

The Royal return!

The Ocean at the End of the Lane show artwork

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Tue 11 – Sat 22 Jul 2023

A thrilling adventure of fantasy, myth and friendship