Skip to main content

What's On

Reset filters
Showing 52 of 52 events.
Aljaž Škorjanec, Pasha Kovalev and Graziano Di Prima strike a pose

Here Come The Boys

Rescheduled date coming soon

Starring Strictly's Aljaž, Pasha & Graziano

6 Queens of SIX! strike a pose with microphones

SIX

Mon 12 – Sat 17 Jul 2021

Divorced. Beheaded. LIVE!

Detective Superintendent Roy Grace stars pensively out of a train window

Looking Good Dead

Mon 19 – Sat 24 Jul 2021

The thrilling Roy Grace series returns to Newcastle!

Bedknobs and Broomsticks title treatment logo

Bedknobs and Broomsticks

Sat 14 – Sat 21 Aug 2021

The Magical Musical

Bedknobs and Broomsticks title treatment logo

Bedknobs and Broomsticks: Babes in Arms

Sat 14 – Sat 21 Aug 2021

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

Magician stands holding a dead bird

Magic Goes Wrong

Mon 23 – Sat 28 Aug 2021

Direct from the West End

A woman wearing a grey scarf stands in front of an impressive wooden door

Val McDermid

Thu 2 Sep 2021

The Queen of Crime

Three popular girls play croquet

Heathers

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Sep 2021

Greetings and salutations!

A lady climbs up a ladder to put a book on a dishevelled man's head

Educating Rita

Mon 13 – Sat 18 Sep 2021

The world acclaimed production

Two brothers come together

Blood Brothers

Tue 21 – Sat 25 Sep 2021

The ever-popular musical returns

AJ & Curtis pose against an urban background with glitter ball and fireworks

AJ & Curtis' Big Night Out

Sun 26 Sep 2021

You're all invited!

The Drifters Girl starring Beverley Knight

The Drifters Girl

Sat 9 – Sat 23 Oct 2021

Starring Beverley Knight

Layton Williams as Jamie headshot against bright blue background

Everybody's Talking About Jamie

Mon 25 – Sat 30 Oct 2021

Featuring West End star Layton Williams as Jamie

Black and white photo of ladies legs, wearing stilettos

Carmen

Wed 3 & Fri 5 Nov 2021 & Fri 25 Mar 2022

The fiery and passionate masterpiece

Pensive looking man wearing a Lai sat with his hands tied behind his back, whilst people sing around him

Trouble in Tahiti / West Side Story Symphonic Dances 

Thu 4 & Sat 6 Nov 2021

A Bernstein dance and opera double bill

Man in tuxedo with his face scratched out

And Then There Were None

Tue 9 – Sat 13 Nov 2021

Genuinely terrifying...

Stars of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Tue 23 Nov 2021 – Sun 9 Jan 2022

The fairest panto in the land!

Stars of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs: Relaxed Performance

Sun 5 Dec 2021 & Thu 6 Jan 2022

Relaxed performances of our popular panto!

6 Queens of SIX! strike a pose with microphones

SIX

Tue 11 – Sat 22 Jan 2022

New dates added due to phenomenal demand!

A shadowy silhouette of a woman looks off into the distance

Fatal Attraction

Mon 24 – Sat 29 Jan 2022

Edge of your seat entertainment

Portrait photo of comedian Stewart Lee

Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado

Sun 30 Jan 2022

Stand-up double bill

A young girl Clara, seated on the floor, gazes up at the Rat King and Sugar Plum Fairy as they both leap into the air

Scottish Ballet's The Nutcracker

Wed 2 – Sat 5 Feb 2022

A Magical Family Adventure

Samantha Womack as Morticia and Cameron Blakely as Gomez.

The Addams Family

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Feb 2022

Look who's moved into the neighbourhood!

3 cast members of Fascinating Aida raising their Martini glasses

Fascinating Aïda

Sun 13 & Sun 27 Feb 2022

Back by popular demand!

Fat Friends - The Musical

Mon 14 – Sat 19 Feb 2022

The 'weight' is over!

A silhouette of a pig stands with a red crown on its head

Animal Farm

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Feb 2022

George Orwell's world famous fable

A silhouette of a pig stands with a red crown on its head

Animal Farm: Babes in Arms

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Feb 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

3 cast members pose as waitresses in light blue dresses and aprons against a café backdrop

Waitress

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Mar 2022

The smash-hit musical comedy is coming to Newcastle!

Nick Knowles and Neil Oliver stand together in front of imagery depicting a period of historical

Does History Repeat Itself?

Sun 13 Mar 2022

A fascinating evening through British history

A ballet dancer performs in front of a frog under the light of a green moon

The Lost Happy Endings

Fri 18 & Sat 19 Mar 2022

Fantasy family show for all ages

A ballet dancer performs in front of a frog under the light of a green moon

The Lost Happy Endings: Babes in Arms

Fri 18 & Sat 19 Mar 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

An athletic man in tribal dress leaps high in the air

Johannes Radebe

Sun 20 Mar 2022

The TV dancing sensation and international champion comes to Newcastle

Moody shot of man wearing over coat and trilby hat walks through an eerie, dark street

Rigoletto

Wed 23 & Sat 26 Mar 2022

Verdi's powerful opera

Magical forest scene

Alcina

Thu 24 Mar 2022

One of Handel’s most popular operas

School children and their teacher posing as a rock band with instruments

School of Rock

Mon 28 Mar – Sat 2 Apr 2022

The smash-hit musical comedy

A photo montage of company dancers portray a range of characters from The Nutcracker story

Matthew Bourne's Nutcracker!

Tue 5 – Sat 9 Apr 2022

Reimagined for the 21st century

A smartly dress man and woman pose next to an Oscars statue

Remembering The Oscars

Sun 10 Apr 2022

An exhilarating new dance spectacular with Strictly's favourite couple.

A smartly dress man and woman pose next to an Oscars statue

Remembering the Oscars: Babes in Arms

Sun 10 Apr 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

The Da Vinci Code graphic showing a shadowed man running with haste

The Da Vinci Code

Mon 11 – Sat 16 Apr 2022

Now an epic stage thriller

Alexandra Burke smiles stood beside a wedding cake. The bride cake topper is falling over

My Best Friend's Wedding

Mon 18 – Sat 23 Apr 2022

Starring Alexandra Burke

A man holding a red umbrella jumps in the air

Singin' In The Rain

Tue 3 – Sat 7 May 2022

Back to make a splash!

Portrait photo of comedian Stewart Lee

Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado

Sun 8 May 2022

Stand-up double bill

Sepia photograph of Oti Mabuse in a dance leotard

Oti Mabuse: I Am Here

Sun 15 May 2022

The Strictly favourite comes to Newcastle.

Man jumping for joy holding bible

The Book of Mormon

Wed 15 Jun - Sat 9 Jul 2022

The Mormons are coming!

Peppa Pig and her brother George play with a toy dinosaur in front of a castle on a hill

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever

Wed 10 & Thu 11 Aug 2022

Fun for our younger audiences

Peppa Pig and her brother George play with a toy dinosaur in front of a castle on a hill

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever: Babes in Arms

Wed 10 & Thu 11 Aug 2022

Babes In Arms tickets are available for this performance

Man wearing jeans stands looking out from the stage facing out to the audience with one arm punching the air

We Will Rock You

Mon 22 – Sat 27 Aug 2022

It's magnifico!

Four male singers in smart red jackets perform

Jersey Boys

Tue 30 Aug – Sat 10 Sep 2022

Working its way back to Newcastle!

Man and woman embrace in a dance pose in front of a large disco ball

Strictly Ballroom

Mon 1 – Sat 6 May 2023

Directed by Craig Revel Horwood and starring Kevin Clifton

Sister Act title treatment logo

Sister Act

Mon 19 – Sat 24 Jun 2023

Sing hallelujah, it's back!

Man and woman on a red scooter followed by band members running clutching instruments.

The Commitments

Mon 26 Jun – Sat 1 Jul 2023

A fantastically feel good celebration of soul