Skip to main content

What's On

Reset filters
Showing 41 of 41 events.
4 young children stand on stage

Play in a Week

Creative Engagement

Mon 22 - Fri 26 Jul 2024

Summer School

5 Day Film Challenge

Creative Engagement

Mon 22 - Fri 26 Jul 2024

Summer School

Player Kings

Tue 23 – Sat 27 Jul 2024

Shakespeare’s two great history plays

5 Day Film Challenge

Creative Engagement

Mon 29 Jul - Fri 2 Aug 2024

Summer School

West Side Story

Newcastle Musical Theatre Company

Tue 30 Jul – Sat 3 Aug 2024

Inspired by the tragic tale of Romeo and Juliet

TRY Drama

Creative Engagement

Mon 5 - Fri 9 Aug 2024

Summer School

Come From Away

Come From Away

Tue 6 – Sat 17 Aug 2024

The remarkable true story

Some very young children in costumes stand on stage during a performance for the LPN.

Play in a Week

Creative Engagement

Mon 12 - Fri 16 Aug 2024

Summer School

Musical Theatre

Creative Engagement

Mon 19 - Sat 24 Aug 2024

Summer School

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Wed 21 & Thu 22 Aug 2024

An oink-tastic new show!

TRY Drama

Creative Engagement

Tue 27 - Fri 30 Aug 2024

Summer School

101 Dalmatians - The Musical

Tue 27 Aug – Sun 1 Sep 2024

The classic canine caper

Heathers the Musical

Tue 3 – Sat 7 Sep 2024

A high-octane rock musical

A riotous party takes place in a room in a stately home. Guests lounge on a plush red sofa and drink wine room bottles whilst others dance enthusiastically

Pride & Prejudice* (*sort of)

Thu 19 – Sat 28 Sep 2024

A Newcastle Theatre Royal co-production

Gerry & Sewell

Wed 2 – Sat 5 Oct 2024

A Newcastle Theatre Royal co-production

NOW That's What I Call A Musical

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Oct 2024

Relive the playlist of your life

Re:Incarnation

QDance Company

Tue 15 & Wed 16 Oct 2024

An ode to the richness of Nigerian culture

A male and female with their arms around each other.

Romeo & Juliet

Northern Ballet

Wed 23 – Sat 26 Oct 2024

The ultimate tale of forbidden love.

Chicago

Mon 28 Oct – Sat 2 Nov 2024

Sexy and sassy, with a show-stopping score.

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Opera North

Wed 6 Nov 2024

An opera full of wit and wonder.

Ruddigore

Opera North

Thu 7 Nov 2024

One of the great Gilbert & Sullivan stagings.

The Magic Flute

Opera North

Fri 8 - Sat 9 Nov 2024 & Thu 6 - Fri 7 Mar 2025

Mozart's music with dazzling vocal fireworks.

Hairspray

Mon 11 – Sat 16 Nov 2024

Big hair, big heart and big dreams!

The cast of The Little Mermaid; Clive Webb, Danny Adams, Chris Hayward and Joe McElderry

The Little Mermaid

Tue 26 Nov 2024 – Sun 12 Jan 2025

A panto adventure under the sea

The cast of The Little Mermaid; Clive Webb, Danny Adams, Chris Hayward and Joe McElderry

The Little Mermaid

Relaxed Performance

Sun 8 Dec 2024 & Wed 8 Jan 2025

A panto adventure under the sea

An image of a black train with red smoke above it. The background is bright white.

Murder on the Orient Express

Tue 14 – Sat 18 Jan 2025

One murderer. A train full of suspects.

Birdsong

Tue 21 – Sat 25 Jan 2025

An epic story of love and loss

The Rocky Horror Show

Mon 27 Jan – Sat 1 Feb 2025

The classic, pelvic thrusting, show-stopping, rock 'n' roll musical.

A male and female ballet dancers stand in front of a pink backdrop and there are people dressed in mouse heads beside them.

The Nutcracker

Scottish Ballet

Thu 6 – Sat 8 Feb 2025

A story lifted straight from the pages of a classic fairy tale.

A sign saying 'Only Fools and Horses The Hit Musical' with s yellow car.

Only Fools and Horses

Mon 10 – Sat 22 Feb 2025

The Trotters are back

An image of a lion painted in an array of colours.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Tue 25 Feb – Sat 1 Mar 2025

Step into the magic kingdom of Narnia

The Magic Flute Lite

Opera North

Thu 6 Mar 2025

A 90-minute version of Mozart's opera.

The Flying Dutchman

Opera North

Sat 8 Mar 2025

A new production of Wagner's thrilling opera.

A male dancer creates a swan shape whilst the background looks foggy and mysterious.

Swan Lake

Matthew Bourne

Tue 25 Mar – Sat 5 Apr 2025

Matthew Bourne's rule-breaking reinvention of Tchaikovsky's masterpiece.

Craig Revel Horwood

Revelations - Songs Boys Don’t Sing

Sun 13 Apr 2025

Get ready for a Fab-U-Lous night!

Ghost Stories

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Apr 2025

The spine-tingling phenomenon

Pig Heart Boy

Tue 29 Apr – Sat 3 May 2025

From the multi award-winning writer Malorie Blackman OBE

Two males in dark clothing stand on a platform, one is wearing a pair of bright red high heeled boots.

Kinky Boots

Tue 6 – Sat 10 May 2025

A hilarious, life-affirming, joy-filled sensation.

& Juliet

Mon 2 – Sat 7 Jun 2025

There is life after Romeo!

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Tue 10 – Sun 15 Jun 2025

Go, Go, Go Joseph.

TINA - The Tina Turner Musical

Tue 3 – Sat 14 Mar 2026

Simply the best...