Skip to main content

For the safety of all our audiences and staff, as a condition of entry we require you to wear a face mask whilst you are in the building (unless you are exempt).

What's On

Reset filters
Showing 54 of 54 events.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Wed 1 Dec 2021 – Sun 9 Jan 2022

The fairest panto in the land!

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs: Relaxed Performance

Sun 5 Dec 2021 & Thu 6 Jan 2022

Relaxed performances of our popular panto!

Henry VIII's Six wives

SIX

Tue 11 – Sat 22 Jan 2022

New dates added due to phenomenal demand!

A man holding a woman from behind

Fatal Attraction

Tue 25 - Sat 29 Jan 2022

Edge of your seat entertainment

Portrait photo of comedian Stewart Lee

Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado

Sun 30 Jan 2022

Stand-up double bill

More info Sold out
A young girl Clara, seated on the floor, gazes up at the Rat King and Sugar Plum Fairy as they both leap into the air

Scottish Ballet's The Nutcracker

Wed 2 – Sat 5 Feb 2022

A magical family adventure

Cameron Blakely as Gomez and Joanne Clifton as Morticia in The Addams Family

The Addams Family

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Feb 2022

Look who's moved into the neighbourhood!

3 cast members of Fascinating Aida raising their Martini glasses

Fascinating Aïda

Sun 13 & Sun 27 Feb 2022

Back by popular demand!

Fat Friends - The Musical

Mon 14 – Sat 19 Feb 2022

The 'weight' is over!

A metal sign post with proud looking pig standing on top looking off into the distance

Animal Farm

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Feb 2022

George Orwell's world famous fable

The popular TV characters from Fireman Sam

Fireman Sam

Sun 27 Feb 2022

Fun for our younger audiences

The popular TV characters from Fireman Sam

Fireman Sam: Babes in Arms

Sun 27 Feb 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

A teenage boy looks up to a starry sky whilst at his feet there is an outline of a dog with a pitchfork alongside

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Tue 1 – Sat 5 Mar 2022

The acclaimed National Theatre production returns to Newcastle

A darkened stage is set with a man in the centre surrounded by a gospel choir

The Diary of a CEO

Sun 6 Mar 2022

Guaranteed to entertain and inspire

3 cast members pose as waitresses in light blue dresses and aprons against a café backdrop

Waitress

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Mar 2022

The smash-hit musical comedy is coming to Newcastle!

A male and female dancer strike a dramatic pose against a grey background

NDT 2

Tue 15 & Wed 16 Mar 2022

This astonishing dance company is back to impress!

A ballet dancer performs in front of a frog under the light of a green moon

The Lost Happy Endings

Fri 18 & Sat 19 Mar 2022

Fantasy family show for all ages

A ballet dancer performs in front of a frog under the light of a green moon

The Lost Happy Endings: Babes in Arms

Fri 18 & Sat 19 Mar 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

An athletic man in tribal dress leaps high in the air

Johannes Radebe

Sun 20 Mar 2022

The TV dancing sensation and international champion comes to Newcastle

An abstract image in shades of brown, black and grey showing a person's shoulder and hand

Rigoletto

Wed 23 & Sat 26 Mar 2022

His difference is his curse

An abstract image of a close up of person's eye looking through a leaf

Alcina

Thu 24 Mar 2022

Don’t fall under her spell

A brightly coloured abstract image of a face wearing deep purple lipstick

Carmen

Fri 25 Mar 2022

A scorching new production

A man playing the guitar surrounded by children holding instruments.

School of Rock

Mon 28 Mar – Sat 2 Apr 2022

The smash-hit musical comedy

Female footballer Bella Rae stands with a ball at her feet in front of the wording, Wor Bella

Wor Bella

Tue 29 & Wed 30 Mar 2022

A true Geordie story!

A selection of characters from a circus on a bright pink background

Matthew Bourne's Nutcracker!

Tue 5 – Sat 9 Apr 2022

Reimagined for the 21st century

A smartly dress man and woman pose next to an Oscars statue

Remembering The Oscars

Sun 10 Apr 2022

An exhilarating new dance spectacular with Strictly's favourite couple.

A smartly dress man and woman pose next to an Oscars statue

Remembering the Oscars: Babes in Arms

Sun 10 Apr 2022

Babes in Arms tickets are available for this performance

A group shot featuring two men and a woman looking at the camera

The Da Vinci Code

Mon 11 – Sat 16 Apr 2022

Now an epic stage thriller

A young woman with long hair smiles broadly as she sits playing the piano

Beautiful

Tue 19 – Sat 23 Apr 2022

The award-winning show returns to Newcastle!

A disco scene from the 1970s

Saturday Night Fever

Tue 26 – Sat 30 Apr 2022

The fever is back!

A man holding a red umbrella jumps in the air

Singin' In The Rain

Tue 3 – Sat 7 May 2022

Back to make a splash!

Portrait photo of comedian Stewart Lee

Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado

Sun 8 May 2022

Stand-up double bill

A silhouette of a woman against a bright orange background

The Homecoming

Tue 10 – Sat 14 May 2022

Harold Pinter's masterpiece starring Mathew Horne and Keith Allen

Sepia photograph of Oti Mabuse in a dance leotard

Oti Mabuse: I Am Here

Sun 15 May 2022

The Strictly favourite comes to Newcastle.

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Tue 24 May – Sat 4 Jun 2022

One of the world's most beloved family musicals

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat: Babes in Arms

Tue 24 May – Sat 4 Jun 2022

Babes In Arms tickets are available for this performance

Man jumping for joy holding bible

The Book of Mormon

Wed 15 Jun - Sat 9 Jul 2022

The Mormons are coming!

A skeleton stands holding a large arrow sign

Kay's Anatomy

Thu 14 – Sat 16 Jul 2022

The hilarious (and hideous) new family show

A bright pink background with a vinyl record in the centre with the word 'Grease' through the centre

Grease

Tue 19 – Sat 23 Jul 2022

Newcastle Musical Theatre Company presents the beloved rock 'n' roll classic

Pasha Kovalev, Nadiya Bychkova, Graziano di Prima, Nikita Kuzmin and Strictly finalist Karim Zeroual strike a pose

Here Come The Boys

Sun 24 Jul 2022

Back by popular demand

Motorbike with flaming wheels flies through the air with a man and woman on the back

Bat Out Of Hell

Tue 26 Jul - Sat 6 Aug 2022

Roaring into Newcastle

Peppa Pig and her brother George play with a toy dinosaur in front of a castle on a hill

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever

Wed 10 & Thu 11 Aug 2022

Fun for our younger audiences

Peppa Pig and her brother George play with a toy dinosaur in front of a castle on a hill

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever: Babes in Arms

Wed 10 & Thu 11 Aug 2022

Babes In Arms tickets are available for this performance

Man wearing jeans stands looking out from the stage facing out to the audience with one arm punching the air

We Will Rock You

Mon 22 – Sat 27 Aug 2022

It's magnifico!

Four male singers in smart red jackets perform

Jersey Boys

Tue 30 Aug – Sat 10 Sep 2022

Working its way back to Newcastle!

A man stares intensely towards the camera

Derren Brown: Showman

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Sep 2022

The nation’s favourite dark manipulator of magic and mind control returns!

Show artwork for Girl From the North Country

Girl From The North Country

Mon 26 Sep – Sat 1 Oct 2022

A heartbreaking story about family and love

Show artwork for The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Oct 2022

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime

Fisherman's Friends The Musical Title Treatment

Fisherman's Friends: The Musical

Tue 11 – Sat 15 Oct 2022

The hit new sea shanty musical!

Cast and title treatment for Cinderella

Cinderella

Tue 29 Nov 2022 – Sun 15 Jan 2023

The Fairy Godmother of all pantos!

Cast and title treatment for Cinderella

Cinderella: Relaxed Performance

Sun 11 Dec 2022 & Wed 11 Jan 2023

Relaxed Performances of our popular panto!

Man and woman embrace in a dance pose in front of a large disco ball

Strictly Ballroom

Mon 1 – Sat 6 May 2023

Directed by Craig Revel Horwood and starring Kevin Clifton

Sister Act title treatment logo

Sister Act

Mon 19 – Sat 24 Jun 2023

Sing hallelujah, it's back!

Man and woman on a red scooter followed by band members running clutching instruments.

The Commitments

Mon 26 Jun – Sat 1 Jul 2023

A fantastically feel good celebration of soul