View show information for Doctor Dolittle

Doctor Dolittle

Tue 12 – Sat 23 Feb 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
This production has been cancelled.
View show information for Gatecrasher Classical

Gatecrasher Classical

Sat 23 Feb 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Remade. Remixed. Recharged.
View show information for Rebus: Long Shadows

Rebus: Long Shadows

Mon 25 Feb – Sat 2 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The new story exclusively on stage
View show information for Johnny Cash Roadshow

Johnny Cash Roadshow

Fri 1 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
All the greatest hits are included, along with songs from the ...
View show information for Soul Legends featuring Lemar

Soul Legends featuring Lemar

Sat 2 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The hits just keep on coming!
View show information for Saturday Night Fever

Saturday Night Fever

Tue 5 – Sat 9 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A music and dance extravaganza in homage to the 1977 film
View show information for Some Guys Have All The Luck

Some Guys Have All The Luck

Thu 7 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The Rod Stewart Story is back in 2019 with a brand new show.
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning

Inside View Coffee Morning

Sat 9 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for Quadrophenia the Album Live

Quadrophenia the Album Live

Sat 9 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The Goldhawks, deliver a stunning performance of The Who’s smash hit ...
View show information for Opera North / The Magic Flute

Opera North / The Magic Flute

Tue 12 Mar & Fri 15 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A magical quest packed with adventure set to Mozart’s miraculous music.
View show information for Opera North / Katya Kabanova

Opera North / Katya Kabanova

Thu 14 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Janácek’s tragedy chartered with wildly beautiful music.
View show information for Fastlove: The Arena Tour - A Tribute to George Michael

Fastlove: The Arena Tour - A Tribute to George Michael

Fri 15 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Relive the passion, the flare and the unique sensitivity of George ...
View show information for A Luther Vandross Celebration

A Luther Vandross Celebration

Sat 16 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The World’s premier show in celebration of Luther Vandross.
View show information for Opera North / The Rite of Spring & Gianni Schicchi

Opera North / The Rite of Spring & Gianni Schicchi

Sat 16 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A revolutionary dance/opera double bill
 
View show information for James

James

Sun 17 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
NOW ON SALE! 
View show information for Sing-along-a The Greatest Showman

Sing-along-a The Greatest Showman

Sun 17 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Look out 'cause here it comes...
View show information for The House on Cold Hill

The House on Cold Hill

Mon 18 – Sat 23 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The No. 1 best-selling author back with a real spine-tingler!
View show information for Teatime Talk

Teatime Talk

Wed 20 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for Thank You For The Music

Thank You For The Music

Fri 22 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
ABBA’s incredible legacy now lives on in concert with this all-new ...
View show information for Seven Drunken Nights –The Story of the Dubliners

Seven Drunken Nights –The Story of the Dubliners

Sat 23 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A guaranteed evening of music, humor and 'craic'.
View show information for To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird

Mon 25 – Sat 30 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
With regret, this production has been cancelled.
View show information for balletLORENT: After Dark

balletLORENT: After Dark

Thu 28 - Sat 30 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
An original, seductive event like no other
View show information for Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Sat 30 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
It's been a while, but he's back!
View show information for An Evening with The Hairy Bikers

An Evening with The Hairy Bikers

Sun 31 Mar 2019 / Venue: City Hall
National Treasures Si King and Dave Myers, aka The Hairy Bikers ...
View show information for WillNE & Stephen Tries Live

WillNE & Stephen Tries Live

Sun 31 Mar 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
EXTRA SHOW ADDED - ON SALE NOW!
View show information for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor© Dreamcoat

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor© Dreamcoat

Tue 2 – Sat 6 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's sparkling family musical
View show information for Stairway To Heaven: Led Zeppelin Masters

Stairway To Heaven: Led Zeppelin Masters

Fri 5 Apr 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Australia’s celebrated live concert event Stairway To Heaven: Led Zeppelin Masters return's ...
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning

Inside View Coffee Morning

Sat 6 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for The Drifters

The Drifters

Sat 6 Apr 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The Drifters are back on tour in the UK with a ...
View show information for Annie

Annie

Mon 8 – Sat 13 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Direct from the West End, Annie returns for one week only!
View show information for Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Sun 14 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
His outrageously camp new show
View show information for The Full Monty

The Full Monty

Mon 15 – Sat 20 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Hilarious and heartfelt
View show information for Ant Middleton: Mind Over Muscle

Ant Middleton: Mind Over Muscle

Sat 20 Apr 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Matinee added due to popular demand.
View show information for Room on the Broom

Room on the Broom

Tue 23 – Wed 24 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A magical, musical adaptation of the classic picture book 
View show information for The Horne Section 2019 That's How I Like My Tour

The Horne Section 2019 That's How I Like My Tour

Wed 24 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Five musicians, one stand-up comic - a totally unique show 
View show information for Mark Morris Pepperland

Mark Morris Pepperland

Fri 26 – Sat 27 Apr 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A unique dance tribute to Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
View show information for Jasper Carrott's Stand Up and Rock

Jasper Carrott's Stand Up and Rock

Fri 26 Apr 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Jasper Carrott is back!
View show information for The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train

Mon 29 Apr – Sat 4 May 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The thriller that gripped the world
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning

Inside View Coffee Morning

Sat 4 May 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for The Guilty Feminist

The Guilty Feminist

Sat 4 May 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A comedy phenomenon with over 50 million downloads!
View show information for UB40: For The Many Tour

UB40: For The Many Tour

Sun 5 May 2019 / Venue: City Hall
UB40 one of the most successful British groups of all-time.
View show information for Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Tue 7 – Sat 18 May 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The legend returns
View show information for The Vamps

The Vamps

Wed 8 May 2019 / Venue: City Hall
One of the most successful British bands!
View show information for Wet Wet Wet

Wet Wet Wet

Sat 11 May 2019 / Venue: City Hall
One of the most successful groups in British pop history.
View show information for Captain Corelli’s Mandolin

Captain Corelli’s Mandolin

Tue 21 – Sat 25 May 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The epic love story on stage
View show information for NMTC Spamalot

NMTC Spamalot

Tue 28 May – Sat 1 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A new musical lovingly ripped off from the motion picture
View show information for Motown™ the Musical

Motown™ the Musical

Tue 4 – Sat 22 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The songs. The sound. The story.
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning

Inside View Coffee Morning

Sat 8 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for The Dreamboys

The Dreamboys

Sat 15 Jun 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The Dreamboys are back and hotter than ever!
View show information for John Barrowman: The Fabulous Tour

John Barrowman: The Fabulous Tour

Thu 20 Jun 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A fabulous celebration of John’s 30 years in showbusiness.
View show information for Here Come the Boys

Here Come the Boys

Sun 23 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Three of Strictly's biggest stars!
View show information for Il Divo – Timeless

Il Divo – Timeless

Tue 25 Jun 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Celebrating 15 years
View show information for Tom Gates

Tom Gates

Wed 26 – Sat 29 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Tom's very first LIVE stage show!
View show information for The West End Bhangra Musical

The West End Bhangra Musical

Sun 30 Jun 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The live Indian musical experience!
View show information for The Bodyguard

The Bodyguard

Tue 23 Jul – Sat 3 Aug 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Starring Alexandra Burke as Rachel Marron
View show information for The Rocky Horror Show

The Rocky Horror Show

Mon 5 – Sat 10 Aug 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The legendary rock n roll musical
View show information for Les Misérables

Les Misérables

Thu 15 Aug - Sat 5 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
One of the world's most popular musicals!
View show information for Ian McKellen on Stage

Ian McKellen on Stage

Sun 18 Aug 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
THIS SHOW IS NOW SOLD OUT
View show information for Paul Smith: Following

Paul Smith: Following

Sat 7 Sep 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Join the quick witted, affable Scouse comic for some hilarious tales ...
View show information for Bianca Del Rio: It’s Jester Joke

Bianca Del Rio: It’s Jester Joke

Tue 10 Sep 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The 'Clown in a gown' returns!
View show information for Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Sat 21 Sep 2019 / Venue: City Hall
EXTRA DATE ADDED!
View show information for Hozier

Hozier

Sun 22 Sep 2019 / Venue: City Hall
On sale now! 
View show information for Islands in the Stream

Islands in the Stream

Fri 4 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Celebrate and enjoy the songs of the Queen and King of ...
View show information for Matthew Bourne’s Romeo and Juliet

Matthew Bourne’s Romeo and Juliet

Wed 9 – Sat 12 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A passionate and contemporary re-imagining
View show information for The Greatest Love of All

The Greatest Love of All

Sat 12 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Featuring the breathtaking vocals of Belinda Davids.
View show information for We Will Rock You

We Will Rock You

Mon 14 – Sat 19 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
It's magnifico!
View show information for Eddie Izzard: Wunderbar

Eddie Izzard: Wunderbar

Tue 15 & Wed 16 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A delicious insight into the surreal and fantastical world of Eddie Izzard.
View show information for Michael starring Ben

Michael starring Ben

Thu 17 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A jaw-dropping and magical tribute to the King Of Pop Michael ...
View show information for Last Night of the Proms 2019

Last Night of the Proms 2019

Fri 18 & Sat 19 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
A charity fundraiser for Daft as a Brush cancer charity.
View show information for Henning Wehn: Get on With It

Henning Wehn: Get on With It

Sun 20 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The German Comedy Ambassador is back!
View show information for An Inspector Calls

An Inspector Calls

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The theatrical event of its generation
View show information for An Audience with Simon Reeve

An Audience with Simon Reeve

Wed 23 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
See Simon for the first time live and uncut! 
View show information for Rob Beckett: Wallop

Rob Beckett: Wallop

Fri 25 & Sat 26 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Rob Beckett is back on tour with a brand new show!
View show information for Big Big Train

Big Big Train

Sun 27 Oct 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Four times Progressive Music Award winning band.
View show information for Romesh Ranganathan: The Cynics Mixtape

Romesh Ranganathan: The Cynics Mixtape

Thu 7 & Fri 8 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
His most brutally honest show yet.
View show information for You Win Again – Celebrating The Music of the Bee Gees

You Win Again – Celebrating The Music of the Bee Gees

Sat 9 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Direct from London’s West End a show with all the hits!
View show information for Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour

Jonathan Pie: The Fake News Tour

Fri 15 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Jonathan Pie returns, to once more to berate the people in ...
View show information for Believe: The Cher Songbook

Believe: The Cher Songbook

Fri 22 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Celebrate the Goddess of Pop, Cher.
 
View show information for Dr Hook: Starring Dennis Locorriere

Dr Hook: Starring Dennis Locorriere

Sat 23 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
fronted by the talented, charismatic Dennis Locorriere.
View show information for Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

Tue 26 Nov 2019 - Sun 19 Jan 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Now on sale!
View show information for The Australian Pink Floyd

The Australian Pink Floyd

Fri 29 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The Australian Pink Floyd will present a tour entitled All That You ...
View show information for Magic of Motown

Magic of Motown

Sat 30 Nov 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The biggest party of the year, celebrating Motown's timeless classics.
View show information for Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Wed 4 & Thu 5 Dec 2019 / Venue: City Hall
Jools with the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra on their annual excursion.
View show information for The Illegal Eagles

The Illegal Eagles

Sat 7 Dec 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The world's greatest Eagles tribute show.
View show information for Bootleg Beatles

Bootleg Beatles

Sat 14 Dec 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The year’s not-to-be-missed event for Beatlemaniacs of all ages.  
View show information for Laffs4kids 2019

Laffs4kids 2019

Sun 15 Dec 2019 / Venue: City Hall
The happiest comedy show in the North East!
View show information for Beauty and the Beast - Relaxed Performance

Beauty and the Beast - Relaxed Performance

Tue 14 Jan 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A relaxed performance of the North East's biggest panto!
View show information for What’s Love Got To Do With It?

What’s Love Got To Do With It?

Sat 21 Mar 2020 / Venue: City Hall
Tina Turner fans prepare to be blown away.
View show information for Jimmy Carr - Terribly Funny

Jimmy Carr - Terribly Funny

Sat 25 Apr 2020 / Venue: City Hall
The un-PC funny man is back