View show information for Peppa Pig - Best Day Ever

Peppa Pig - Best Day Ever

Wed 12 – Thu 13 Aug 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Peppa and friends are back!
View show information for Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Tue 18 – Sat 22 Aug 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Back by popular demand!
View show information for Voices of the West End

Voices of the West End

Fri 18 - Sun 20 Sept, 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Outdoor roped-pitch picnic event at Bywell Hall, Stocksfield.
View show information for Quiz

Quiz

Mon 21 – Sat 26 Sep 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The coughing Major scandal!
View show information for Private Lives

Private Lives

Tue 27 – Sat 31 Oct 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Coward's dazzling comic masterpiece
View show information for Opera North / La traviata

Opera North / La traviata

Tue 3, Thu 5 & Fri 6 Nov 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
One of opera's most profoundly moving masterpieces.
View show information for Opera North / Jack the Ripper: The Women of Whitechapel

Opera North / Jack the Ripper: The Women of Whitechapel

Wed 4 Nov 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A powerful new opera
View show information for Opera North / West Side Story Symphonic Dances / Trouble in Tahiti

Opera North / West Side Story Symphonic Dances / Trouble in Tahiti

Sat 7 Nov 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A dance and opera double bill
View show information for And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None

Tue 10 – Sat 14 Nov 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Genuinely terrifying...
View show information for Humpty Dumpty

Humpty Dumpty

Tue 24 Nov 2020 - Sun 17 Jan 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
On sale now!
View show information for Humpty Dumpty - Relaxed Performance

Humpty Dumpty - Relaxed Performance

Sun 6 Dec 2020 & Tue 12 Jan 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Relaxed performances of the North East's biggest panto!
View show information for Bat Out of Hell

Bat Out of Hell

Tue 19 – Sat 30 Jan 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Featuring Jim Steinman & Meat Loaf's greatest hits!
View show information for Scottish Ballet’s The Nutcracker

Scottish Ballet’s The Nutcracker

Wed 3 – Sat 6 Feb 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A magical family adventure
View show information for Singin' in the Rain

Singin' in the Rain

Tue 9 – Sat 13 Feb 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Back to make a splash!
View show information for Strictly Ballroom the Musical

Strictly Ballroom the Musical

Mon 15 – Sat 20 Feb 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
An unforgettable evening under the glitter ball!
View show information for Royal Shakespeare Company’s The Winter’s Tale

Royal Shakespeare Company’s The Winter’s Tale

Tue 23 – Sat 27 Feb 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
An unmissable new production
View show information for Stewart Lee: Snowflake / Tornado

Stewart Lee: Snowflake / Tornado

Sun 14 & Mon 15 Mar 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Extra date added!
View show information for Unexpected Twist

Unexpected Twist

Wed 17 – Sat 20 Mar 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Re-telling the Charles Dickens classic
View show information for Opera North / Carmen

Opera North / Carmen

Tue 23, Thu 25 & Sat 27 Mar 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Fiery and passionate
View show information for Opera North / Alcina

Opera North / Alcina

Wed 24 Mar 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
An extraordinary tale of love, deception and illusion
View show information for Opera North / The Girl of the Golden West

Opera North / The Girl of the Golden West

Fri 26 Mar 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A thrilling story of true love
View show information for We Will Rock You

We Will Rock You

Mon 29 Mar - Sat 3 Apr 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
It's magnifico!
View show information for My Best Friend’s Wedding

My Best Friend’s Wedding

Mon 12 – Sat 17 Apr 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
You're invited!
View show information for The Addams Family

The Addams Family

Tue 4 - Sat 8 May '21 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Join the family!
View show information for School of Rock

School of Rock

Mon 24 - Sat 29 May 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Get ready to stick it to the man Newcastle!
View show information for SIX

SIX

Mon 31 May - Sat 5 Jun 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Divorced. Beheaded. LIVE!
View show information for Here Come The Boys

Here Come The Boys

Sun 20 Jun 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Following last year’s sold-out show, Here Come The Boys returns with ...
View show information for The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon

Wed 1 Sep - Sat 25 Sept 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The Mormons are coming!
View show information for The Drifters Girl

The Drifters Girl

Sat 9 - Sat 23 Oct '21 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Making its world premiere in Newcastle!
View show information for Sister Act

Sister Act

Mon 25 – Sat 30 Oct 2021 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Sing Hallelujah, it's back!
View show information for Unnatural Causes: An Evening with Dr Richard Shepherd

Unnatural Causes: An Evening with Dr Richard Shepherd

Sun 31 Oct '21 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Not for the faint hearted!
View show information for SIX

SIX

Tue 11 - Sat 22 Jan 2022 / Venue: Theatre Royal
New dates added due to phenomenal demand!
View show information for The Commitments

The Commitments

Mon 24 - Sat 29 Jan 2022 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A fantastically feel good celebration of soul