View show information for An Inspector Calls

An Inspector Calls

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The theatrical event of its generation
View show information for Frank Skinner

Frank Skinner

Sun 27 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Frank is back!
View show information for Opera North / La bohème

Opera North / La bohème

Tue 29, Thu 31 Oct & Fri 1 Nov / Venue: Theatre Royal
One of the most popular operas ever written
View show information for Opera North / Giulio Cesare

Opera North / Giulio Cesare

Wed 30 Oct 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Handel's greatest opera
View show information for Opera North / The Greek Passion

Opera North / The Greek Passion

Sat 2 Nov 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
One of the operatic events of the year
View show information for Rip It Up: The 70s

Rip It Up: The 70s

Sun 3 Nov 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Probably the greatest decade for music ever
View show information for Ten Times Table

Ten Times Table

Mon 4 - Sat 9 Nov 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The classic Ayckbourn comedy!
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning - Ten Times Table

Inside View Coffee Morning - Ten Times Table

Sat 9 Nov 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for Al Murray - Landlord of Hope and Glory

Al Murray - Landlord of Hope and Glory

Sun 10 Nov / Venue: Theatre Royal
The Landlord returns!
View show information for Northern Ballet’s Cinderella

Northern Ballet’s Cinderella

Tue 12 – Sat 16 Nov 2019 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Escape to an enchanting winter wonderland!
View show information for Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

Tue 26 Nov 2019 - Sun 19 Jan 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The spellbinding pantomime
View show information for Christmas at the Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Thu 19 Dec 2019 / Venue: St Nicholas' Cathedral
In aid of The Sir Bobby Robson Foundation
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning - Beauty and the Beast

Inside View Coffee Morning - Beauty and the Beast

Sat 4 Jan 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for Beauty and the Beast - Relaxed Performance

Beauty and the Beast - Relaxed Performance

Tue 14 Jan 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A relaxed performance of the North East's biggest panto!
View show information for Mamma Mia!

Mamma Mia!

Wed 22 Jan – Sat 8 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The world’s sunniest smash-hit musical!
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning - Mamma Mia!

Inside View Coffee Morning - Mamma Mia!

Sat 1 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for Scottish Ballet's The Snow Queen

Scottish Ballet's The Snow Queen

Wed 12 - Sat 15 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A glittering winter tale
View show information for David Baddiel - Trolls: Not The Dolls

David Baddiel - Trolls: Not The Dolls

Sun 16 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A brand new one-man show
View show information for Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Mon 17 – Sat 22 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The hit Broadway and West End show back on tour
View show information for Sunday For Sammy 2020

Sunday For Sammy 2020

Sun 23 Feb 2020 2pm & 7.30pm / Venue: Utilita Arena
View show information for Fascinating Aïda

Fascinating Aïda

Sunday 23 February 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
They're back at last!
View show information for Holes

Holes

Wed 26 – Sat 29 Feb 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A thrilling and off-beat comedy adventure
View show information for Brendan Cole: Show Man

Brendan Cole: Show Man

Sun 1 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Brush off your tails, Brendan is back!
View show information for Opera North / Street Scene

Opera North / Street Scene

Tue 3 & Fri 6 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A must for lovers of opera and musicals
View show information for Opera North / The Marriage of Figaro

Opera North / The Marriage of Figaro

Wed 4 & Sat 7 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
One of opera's most heart-warming works
View show information for Opera North / The Turn of the Screw

Opera North / The Turn of the Screw

Thu 5 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Suspense, ambiguity and mysterious encounters
View show information for RSC / Measure for Measure

RSC / Measure for Measure

Wed 11, Sat 14, Fri 20 and Sat 21 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Shakespeare's dark comedy
View show information for RSC / As You Like It

RSC / As You Like It

Thu 12, Fri 13, Sat 14 and Thu 19 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Shakespeare's riotous comedy
View show information for Inside View Coffee Morning - Royal Shakespeare Company

Inside View Coffee Morning - Royal Shakespeare Company

Sat 14 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Become a Friend to join us
View show information for RSC / The Taming of the Shrew

RSC / The Taming of the Shrew

Tue 17, Wed 18, Thu 19 and Sat 21 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The ultimate battle of the sexes
View show information for Rambert

Rambert

Tue 24 – Thu 26 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Work from three great, distinctive choreographers
View show information for Stewart Lee: Snowflake / Tornado

Stewart Lee: Snowflake / Tornado

Fri 27 – Sat 28 Mar 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A double bill of stand-up
View show information for Everybody’s Talking About Jamie

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie

Mon 30 Mar – Sat 4 Apr 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Funny, fabulous and feel-good
View show information for Acosta Danza

Acosta Danza

Tue 7 – Wed 8 Apr 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A programme of new and existing works
View show information for Remembering the Oscars

Remembering the Oscars

Sat 11 Apr 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A new dance production with Strictly's favourite couple
View show information for On Your Feet!

On Your Feet!

Mon 13 – Sat 18 Apr 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The inspiring true love story of Emilio and Gloria Estefan
View show information for Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes

Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes

Tue 21 Apr – Sat 2 May 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Back by popular demand
View show information for A Monster Calls

A Monster Calls

Wed 6 – Sat 9 May 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
From the critically acclaimed bestseller
View show information for Oi Frog & Friends!

Oi Frog & Friends!

Fri 8 - Sat 9 May 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Fun for our younger audiences!
View show information for Some Mothers Do ’Ave ’Em

Some Mothers Do ’Ave ’Em

Tue 12 – Sat 16 May 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The ultimate feel-good night out
View show information for Sister Act

Sister Act

Mon 25 – Sat 30 May 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Sing Hallelujah, it's back!
View show information for Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story

Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story

Mon 1 – Sat 6 Jun 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The world's most successful rock & roll musical returns
View show information for The Mousetrap

The Mousetrap

Mon 8 – Sat 13 Jun 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
View show information for We Will Rock You

We Will Rock You

Mon 15 - Sat 20 Jun 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
It's magnifico!
View show information for SIX

SIX

Mon 22 – Sat 27 Jun 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
Divorced. Beheaded. LIVE!
View show information for Once

Once

Mon 29 Jun – Sat 4 Jul 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
A spell-binding and uplifting story
View show information for The Book of Mormon

The Book of Mormon

Wed 30 Sep - Sat 24 Oct 2020 / Venue: Theatre Royal
The Mormons are coming!