What's On | Theatre Royal

What's On



view counter

What's On

  • The James Plays

    Sat 30 Apr - Sun 1 May

    This vividly-imagined trilogy brings to life three generations of Stewart Kings.
  • Tom

    Tue 3 May - Sat 7 May

    The inspirational story of an ordinary man with an extraordinary talent who became a superstar on a world stage.
  • Swan Lake

    Wed 11 May - Sat 14 May

    Scottish Ballet’s breathtaking production of Swan Lake is set to enchant a whole new generation.
  • Julian Clary

    Sun 15 May - Sun 15 May

    National trinket, author, TV and radio star is coming up your way….
  • Goodnight Mister Tom

    Tue 17 May - Sat 21 May

    Michelle Magorian’s wonderfully uplifting tale is brought gloriously to life in this magical stage adaptation.
  • Heartbeat

    Mon 23 May - Sat 28 May

    The '60s police drama, Heartbeat, live on stage starring members of the TV cast.
  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

    Wed 1 Jun - Sun 12 Jun

    One of the world's favourite musicals comes to Newcastle.
  • The Mikado

    Wed 15 Jun - Sat 18 Jun

    Scottish Opera and D'Oyly Carte present the Gilbert and Sullivan comedy classic.
  • Derren Brown Miracle

    Mon 20 Jun - Sat 25 Jun

    Back by phenomenal demand, the multi-award winning master of psychological illusion returns.