What's On | Theatre Royal

What's On

MTWTFSS
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 

News

view counter

What's On

  • Save the Last Dance for Me

    Save the Last Dance for Me

    Mon 28 Jan - Sat 2 Feb

    Dreamboats & Petticoats meets Dirty Dancing in an all new rock ā€˜nā€™ roll musical
  • The Nutcracker

    The Nutcracker

    Wed 6 - Sat 9 Feb

    The exquisite production from Scottish Ballet
  • The Mousetrap

    The Mousetrap

    Mon 11 - Sat 16 Feb

    The legendary, record-breaking, Box Office smash-hit thriller on tour for the first time ever
  • Les Ballet Trockadero de Monte

    Les Ballet Trockadero de Monte

    Tue 19 - Wed 20 Feb

    Watch out Newcastle, ballet's very grandes dames are back!
  • Spirit of the Dance

    Spirit of the Dance

    Thu 21 - Sat 23 Feb

    The award-winning Irish dance sensation.
  • Gruffalo's Child

    Gruffalo's Child

    Fri 22 - Sun 24 Feb

    Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's award-winning sequel brought to life in this musical adaptation.
  • La voix humaine / Dido & Aeneas

    La voix humaine / Dido & Aeneas

    Tue 26 Feb - Fri 1 Mar

    A sensational double bill, starring Lesley Garrett in La Voix Humaine, presented by Opera North
  • Otello

    Otello

    Wed 27 Feb - Sat 2 Mar

    Verdi's great tragic opera, presented by Opera North
  • La clemenza di Tito

    La clemenza di Tito

    Thu 28 Feb

    Mozart's remarkable opera set amongst the palaces of ancient Rome, from Opera North